Category: Symphonic Metal

Sweet Dreams - John Bucchino - Grateful: The Songs Of John Bucchino (CD, Album)

01.10.2019 9 comments Article Symphonic Metal

Download Sweet Dreams - John Bucchino - Grateful: The Songs Of John Bucchino (CD, Album)
Label: BMG Classics - 09026 63594-2 • Format: CD Album • Country: US • Genre: Pop, Stage & Screen • Style: Vocal


La Cinturita, Sandness - Various - Virus Alternativi Versione 2006 (CD), Beat By Beat (Try My Love), Various - DJ Top 10! (CD), I Lost You - Witchfinder General - Friends Of Hell (CD, Album), Cant Let You Go, Various - Powerpoppers Vol 1 (Vinyl, LP), Cegueron/Desideratum - Luis Eduardo Aute - Animal - Poemigas 1991- 1994 (CD, Album), Hier Geht Es Nicht Um Dich - Saad - Saadcore (CD, Album), No Esperes, New Crew - Various - Beach Blvd (Vinyl, LP), Strong Enough To Break - Hanson - Live And Electric (CD, Album), Funky Town - Various - 14 Hot Hits (Vinyl, LP), Mother Goose (2) - Too Many Tintins (Vinyl, LP, Album), From This Moment On - Anita ODay - An Evening With Anita ODay (Vinyl, LP, Album)


  • Vilkree
    John Bucchino may not be a household name, but his songwriting abilities have gained him many famous fans, several of whom appear on this collection. Backed only by Bucchino on the piano, said fans include Patti LuPone (who featured several Bucchino songs on her last solo recording), Michael Feinstein, Ann Hampton Callaway, Liza Minnelli, and 5/5(11).
  • Faera
    Sweet Dreams in C (Soprano or Baritone) - Piano accompaniment track in F – Baritone (“Grateful, The Songs of John Bucchino” CD key) $ Add to Cart. Add to Wishlist | Add to Compare “If I Ever Say I’m Over You” [Wistful love ballad] in Bb – Bass or Alto in F to A (“A Catered Affair” cast album CD key) $ Add to.
  • Kar
    It's Only Life is a musical revue assembled from 20 years' worth of songs by musical theater songwriter John chondpasscadoorklaraclijetoleplongdar.xyzinfo was first staged at the Summer Play Festival in New York in July , and a concert version was performed on January 27, , at Lincoln Center as part of a songwriters' series called "American Songbook.".
  • Kirr
    Ben Neutze of The Daily Review gave the album out of 5 saying; "Campbell has reunited with long-time collaborator John Bucchino for an album covering music from the New York composer’s career; from his work on Broadway, off-Broadway and even his music for the DreamWorks animated film Joseph: King of Dreams. It’s an intimate affair, with.
  • Mek
    His subjects are inherently theatrical, detailing topics such as runaway Hollywood wannabes ("Sweet Dreams"), to losing a parent ("Temporary"), to struggling with the acceptance of bad news ("Not a Cloud in the Sky," sung by John Bucchino himself on the CD). All songs feature John Bucchino providing solo piano accompaniment.
  • Telmaran
    Jul 23,  · SENTIMENTAL SONGS OF BUCCHINO. GRATEFUL The Songs of John Bucchino RCA Victor, $ Open-hearted sweetness is a vanishing quality in an age that values musical indirection and irony.
  • Mugul
    Songwriter John Bucchino’s powerful and uplifting new musical revue features five extraordinary Broadway vocalists – Brooks Ashmanskas, Andréa Burns, Gavin Creel, Jessica Molaskey and Billy Porter – performing a moving collection of both familiar and new compositions. Reviewing the show for The New York Times, Stephen Holden noted that Bucchino 'occupies a special niche' among his.
  • Zujar
    As the liner notes suggest, John Bucchino's music and lyrics brilliantly combine in a revealing compilation on this CD. Relatively unknown in the UK this catalogue of gems, including songs written over the past ten years or so (some of which were heard on the 'Grateful' CD), take the musical revue format to a new intimate, accessible level/5(5).
  • Arajinn
    Apr 18,  · Grateful: The Songs Of John Bucchino collects renditions of the singer/songwriter's body of work by fans such as Michael Feinstein, Liza Minelli, Billy Stritch, Brian Lane Green, and Lois Sage. Judy Collins' "Sweet Dreams," Jimmy Webb's "A Powerful Man," Patti LuPone's "Dancing," and Art Garfunkel's "If I Ever Say I'm Over You" are some of the album's best moments, along with Bucchino 8/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 2 »